Skip to content

New Academy of Medical Sciences Fellows

10 May, 2011
 Eleanor Maguire

Professor Eleanor Maguire is one of 40 new Fellows elected to the Academy of Medical Sciences.

Congratulations to the 40 new fellows of the Academy of Medical Sciences, particularly those with Wellcome Trust links. These include:

  • Professor Phillip Beales FMedSci, Professor of Medical and Molecular Genetics and Wellcome Trust Senior clinical Fellow, UCL
  • Professor Vincenzo Crunelli FMedSci, Cardiff University
  • Professor Timothy Griffiths FMedSci, Professor of Cognitive Neurology and Wellcome Trust Senior Clinical Fellow, Newcastle University
  • Professor Andrew King FMedSci, Professor of Neurophysiology and Wellcome Trust Principal Research Fellow, University of Oxford
  • Professor Eleanor Maguire FMedSci, Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience and Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow, Wellcome Trust Centre for Neuroimaging, UCL
  • Professor Frances Platt FMedSci, Professor of Biochemistry and Pharmacology, University of Oxford
  • Professor Giampietro Schiavo FMedSci, Senior Group Leader, Cancer Research UK
  • Professor Anita Thapar FMedSci, Professor of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry, Cardiff University
A full list of all new Fellows is available at the Academy of Medical Sciences website.
Image credit: Wellcome Library, London

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: